Welcome

13 Feb

This blog was written to accompany a series of talks that I will be giving (or have already given) in 2011/ 2012 on the subject of wordlists in English language teaching. Its primary purpose is to act as a handout for the talk, but I hope it may turn into a platform for anyone interested in discussing wordlists in ELT. I’d very much welcome further practical suggestions, but I’ll also be happy to respond to questions and criticisms.

There won’t be any new posts on this blog (I think!), but anything new that I (or you) want to add will be done through the comments (I also use these as footnotes), so don’t forget to check there. I may occasionally edit posts to tidy them up, and so that you don’t have to scroll through the comments.

I hope that at least some of the ideas and suggestions will prove useful to you.

Philip

One Response to “Welcome”

  1. amanda October 22, 2012 at 10:59 am #

    Brilliant set of posts!!! I shall be trying to incorporate some of your ideas into my teaching very soon!

Leave a Reply

